In an effort to maintain a sense of normalcy in our “new normal,” and to ensure our commitment to the safety of our staff and guests, we will be offering smaller scale, outdoor children & family classes this summer, with the added requirement that all class attendants  follow current public health orders related to wearing masks/face coverings. The department will also offer to-go class kits that can be picked up at the Garden and completed at home. We love and appreciate all of the families who sign up for our classes, and we want to create a learning environment in which all participants feel comfortable and safe.

Recognizing the COVID-19 situation is constantly evolving, all of our scheduled classes are tentative. For any questions relating to our children & family programs or our updated registration information, please email us at youthed@nbgs.org.

Click the tram photo on the left for Tinsel Tram Group Tour registration information, the Tinsel Tram FAQ, and to preview our holiday-themed to-go kits!

Upcoming Children’s and Family Programs

Homeschool in the Garden: Trees in Autumn
11/02/2020 | 10:00 am - 11:00 am

Little Sprout Explorers: All About Apples
11/03/2020 | 10:00 am - 11:00 am

Homeschool in the Garden: Plants & People
11/09/2020 | 10:00 am - 11:00 am

Little Sprout Explorers: Happy Harvest
11/10/2020 | 10:00 am - 11:00 am

Tinsel Tram – Monday, November 16
11/16/2020 | 5:30 pm - 7:00 pm

Tinsel Tram – Tuesday, November 17
11/17/2020 | 5:30 pm - 7:00 pm

Tinsel Tram – Wednesday, November 18
11/18/2020 | 5:30 pm - 7:00 pm

Tinsel Tram – Thursday, November 19
11/19/2020 | 5:30 pm - 7:00 pm

SOLD OUT: Tinsel Tram – Sunday, November 22
11/22/2020 | 5:30 pm - 6:00 pm

Tinsel Tram – Monday, November 23 (5:30 Only)
11/23/2020 | 5:30 pm - 7:00 pm

Tinsel Tram – Tuesday, November 24 (5:30 Only)
11/24/2020 | 5:30 pm - 7:00 pm

SOLD OUT: Tinsel Tram – Sunday, November 29
11/29/2020 | 5:30 pm - 6:00 pm

Tinsel Tram – Monday, November 30 (5:30 Only)
11/30/2020 | 5:30 pm - 7:00 pm

Tinsel Tram – Tuesday, December 1
12/01/2020 | 5:30 pm - 7:00 pm

Tinsel Tram – Wednesday, December 2
12/02/2020 | 5:30 pm - 7:00 pm

SOLD OUT: Tinsel Tram – Thursday, December 3
12/03/2020 | 5:30 pm - 7:00 pm

SOLD OUT: Tinsel Tram – Sunday, December 6
12/06/2020 | 5:30 pm - 6:00 pm

Tinsel Tram – Monday, December 7
12/07/2020 | 5:30 pm - 7:00 pm

Tinsel Tram – Tuesday, December 8
12/08/2020 | 5:30 pm - 7:00 pm

Tinsel Tram – Wednesday, December 9
12/09/2020 | 5:30 pm - 7:00 pm

SOLD OUT: Tinsel Tram – Thursday, December 10
12/10/2020 | 5:30 pm - 7:00 pm

SOLD OUT: Tinsel Tram – Sunday, December 13
12/13/2020 | 5:30 pm - 6:00 pm

Tinsel Tram – Monday, December 14
12/14/2020 | 5:30 pm - 7:00 pm

Tinsel Tram – Tuesday, December 15
12/15/2020 | 5:30 pm - 7:00 pm

Tinsel Tram – Wednesday, December 16 (5:30 Only)
12/16/2020 | 5:30 pm - 7:00 pm

SOLD OUT: Tinsel Tram – Thursday, December 17
12/17/2020 | 5:30 pm - 7:00 pm

Don't miss our Terrific Tree sale, garden kits to-go and gift shop items - together we can plant a better world.  SHOP HERE
close
open